Stress


Although I feel like my life is headed in the right direction, I have a lot on my plate and I’m feeling the heavy burden of stress. Because I don’t deal with it well, I’ve tried to slowly reduce any unnecessary activities.

I totally skipped my week three challenge for IndieInk. I plan to get that taken care of this week. But, because of this, I’ve bowed out of the week 4 competition. And I’m feeling guilty about it. Really, really guilty.

I don’t want to give up on writing, but my brain is telling me that it’s time to slow down and figure out what the fuck I want, before I publish another post about another problem or another day in my life.

With that said, I’ll be back later this week, darlings. I’m spending the evening listening to music, in bed, with Huck there to heal my soul. If you have any extra good thoughts/vibes/words you want to send this way, I’d be grateful.

xoxo,

Fina

7 thoughts on “Stress

  1. Sometimes stepping away from the world and finding room to exhale is exactly what is needed. There’s no need to feel guilty about bowing out of a competition; it’s a thing and things don’t need to be a source of pressure.

  2. Don’t feel guilty! The minute you start feeling guilty, you get stress. Writing is supposed to be your passion and your fun, not your responsibility.

    In fact, you don’t even have to apologize for taking time to yourself. YOU are everything, and without YOU, there is no writing from Fina.

    Sending you good vibes all over the place. *wink*

  3. Take a break if you need it! I’ll read what you write, when you write it, and if you don’t have time, then let it be. It’s okay, really. There’s no need to feel guilty. You aren’t doing this out of obligation, I hope, and you aren’t doing it for the money, so if the rest of life is pushing too hard, take a step back, relax, breathe, take some time for yourself, and come back when you want to.

    Do what you need. You’re a good enough writer to still have readers when you come back. 🙂

  4. I’m lucky if I put up a weekly blog post (more often twice a month). I began to dread coming up with a topic and forcing myself to write to expectations.

    We lose all interest in those things we enjoy when they turn into a responsibility, instead of something we want to share.

    I truly enjoy reading you. I’ll read whenever your ready to post. No pressure. Sometimes life wins the luck of the draw and that’s as it should be. (Hugs)Indigo

Leave a Reply

