Day 12 – Let the Rage Begin.


Day 12 – Something you never get compliments on.

I’m sure I’ll do a decent job of pissing someone off with this post. Sigh. It’s a shame too, because MY feelings will hurt someone else’s feelings…taking bets on it right now.

It’s very simple:

Although you’ve witnessed my downward spiral via blog, you’ve also seen that I am a fighter. After being tossed around, unemployed, and depressed, I (yes ME) picked my ass back up and moved forward.

Now? I’m stronger, safer, and have myself to thank. Of course, I’d be telling a fable if I didn’t say I had some help…but without making the initial decision to get the hell over myself, I wouldn’t have been able to remove myself from toxic situations. And, if I wouldn’t have kept myself going, I wouldn’t be where I am today.

It’s so easy to point out people’s flaws. When I was down, I sure knew what everyone thought. Now that I’m not, the comments have subsided.

I’m not the type of person who needs to be praised regularly, but give me some credit for surviving adversity and becoming the woman I am today.

4 thoughts on “Day 12 – Let the Rage Begin.

    • I don’t think you know how much it means to me to hear these words from people. But, even more, from an extremely talented writer such as yourself, whom I think the world of. Thank you, lady. I’m so glad we connected! xoxo

Leave a Reply

